The Louisiana Classicist

About the Louisiana Classical Association

Advancing the interests of the classics and classicists in Louisiana.

It was agreed at the fall meeting in 2009 that a blog might be a simpler and more direct method of publishing our news stories, meeting minutes, and announcements. This blog is the first (and hopefully only) iteration.

Officers for 2020-21
President: Wayne Rupp (STMDHS and Loyola New Orleans)
Vice President: Connie Rodriguez (Ben Franklin High School, New Orleans)
Secretary/Treasurer: Mitch Arceneaux (Catholic High, Baton Rouge)
Blog Administrator/Historian: Ann Ostrom (unaffiliated, Baton Rouge)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at

%d bloggers like this: